It seems that the role of Leading Teacher Pedagogy Teaching is intimately intertwined with not only the other two pedagogy roles but also those of Learning Design Leaders. Learning Design is very different from the old "Curriculum Co-ordinator" I cannot see how you can divorce how you teach from designing learning nor vice versa. It seems to me that I will need to work closely with the Learning Design Leaders as they have a team of key people who are already identifiable and vested with responsibility for working with teachers to improve teaching and learning within the domains. They will also be key in keeping the 'how' of teaching and learning  in the forefront of our minds.

These are the questions that are in the front of my mind at the moment:

How might I ensure that the pedagogy agenda is continually advanced?
How do ensure a school wide approach rather than a piecemeal individual approach?
How might I achieve change without an identified team of key people to work with?

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.